Metamorphosis

From my other blog, which I neglected for a couple of months. This is the reason I haven’t posted lately. I was busy revaming my old blog, so I could use it again without having the dysphoria throw me off-balance.

Liam's Family Bed & Breakfast

The blog lay forgotten in a corner of the web. Or rather, I hadn’t forgotten about it, I just couldn’t bring myself to update it anymore. My head was spinning. The blog didn’t feel right to me anymore. Not mine.

Confession time.

I was this girl that never felt very girly. I was this girl who grew into the woman that was never good enoug. Never feminine enough. I tried and failed. Not once. Not twice. I tried and failed a thousand times, and with each fall the hurt got worse.

Deep down I knew it all this time, but I didn’t want to give in. So after each fall I gritted my teeth and got up. I’d work harder at being the woman I was supposed to be.

Then life got in the way. I needed to change my clothing style because I could no longer walk well…

View original post 247 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

