Play Time

Can you guess what my favourite toys are? It’s not hard to guess really. Here, let me show you.

toysSurprised? I bet not! What guy does not love his power tools eh?

Playtime was long overdue. My GP, the rheumy, my physical therapist… they all agree on one thing: I should go easy on the power tools. Or even better (in their view, that is) I should not play with them at all.

Right. As if!

But my body had been uncooperative, to put it mildly, and I hadn’t been able to play in a long while. Oh, there’s other things I could do, but I missed working with my tools. Besides, there were jobs that needed doing, and my new bedroom wasn’t miraculously going to finish itself.

So I gave my body a good talking to, figured the medical busybodies weren’t around to stop me, and went my own stubborn way.

It was good. So very good! Sure, I dislocated my shoulder several times, my knees and elbows felt like they were dying, my wrists hurt like hell and my feet… ah, I could do with a new pair of those. But my fingers didn’t go out, so I’ll call it a win.

I might be able to move into my new bedroom by the end of the week. That’s pretty fast, considering it was only built eight months ago. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Play Time

  1. krisalex333 says:

    Ouch for the pain you went through, but good for you! Now I have power tools envy… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Power tools envy… wow! That put a big grin on my face.
      To be honest though, not all power tools in the pictures are mine. The hammer drill and the other big drill are the hubby’s. But unless he wants to lose the right to play with my power tools, he’d better let me play with his. 😀

      Like

  2. krisalex333 says:

    Liam, where can I read some of your fiction?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dexxwizard says:

    No pain no gain 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

