Very Inspiring Blogger Award

It’s a brand new year so before I say anything else, I wish you all the best for the year to come.

NewYear

May your year be filled with music. And love. And happiness.

My year started with a nice surprise: John from John’s Thoughts nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thank you so much, John. I’m honoured.

The rules of this award are simple:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.
Display the award on your post.

2. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.

3. State 7 random things about yourself.

4. Nominate other bloggers for the award.

5. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post.

6. Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) on your blog, whether on your side bar, ABOUT page, or a special page for awards.

vibloggeraward

Now for some random facts about myself.

  1. As a child, I wanted to be a singer or a teacher when I grew up. I became a home educating parent and a writer instead, and I still love to sing.
  2. I hate the phone and will more often than not ignore the dratted thing when it rings. And yes, our phone actually rings, because…
  3. I like the look of old-fashioned gadgets like typewriters, gramophones and… well, old-fashioned phones. Antique cars too, of course – although I wouldn’t exactly call a car a gadget. 😀
  4. I’m a cat person through and through and have had cats ever since I was a child. Sometimes I secretly think I like cats better than humans. OK. Maybe I love my own offspring even more – but not by much!
  5. Despite my being a warm and gentle person in real life, I’m a cruel writer. You’d better be glad you’re not one of my characters.
  6. Apart from cats, books are my best friends. All books in my house are sacred. Well, maybe not my partner’s books, but that’s a different story altogether.
  7. I’m fond of pens, but because I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, I cannot use an ordinary pen without running the risk of dislocating my fingertip, so I write with a special pen, called the PenAgain. Although at first I hated not being able to use my beautiful Parkers anymore, I’ve grown very fond of my PenAgain pens, and take them with me wherever I go.

And now. Drumroll please…

Nominations!

KrisAlex from Tangled Web
Tam from One HuMan’s Journey
Josh from Thuisschoolblog
Dexx from Transgender Journey

There were others I wanted to nominate as well – Sky from Genderneutral and Claire from Transgender and me come to mind, e.g. – but someone else beat me to it.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got an Awards Page to create and some Very Inspiring Bloggers to contact.

This entry was posted in transgender and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

